F1 签证面试问答案例

F1签证面试问答案例:
硕士毕业留校工作N年,未婚F-1, RA,学校工程40~50。本科机械, 研究生力学。
1. What will you study in the United States (abroad)?
Mechanical Engineering in *** University.
2. What is your major? In what aspect of your major will you study? How can it explain?
My major is Mechanical Engineering. My specialty is *** Mechanics.
3. Can you say something about it? What is it all about? What is it for?
Mechanics can set up the constitutive theory of materials and simulate the practical problem. It has played an important role in mechanical, civil engineering and material science. It have emerged huge prospects in the interrelated science and engineering.
4. How can it be used?
It can be used to simulate the process of engineering problems, to design the new advanced materials, to set up the new standard with the new mechanics theory.
Some advanced engineers will employ the mechanics theory to solve some difficult problems in Mechanical Engineering.
5. Can it be used on weapons?
No, it is just basic theoretical research.
6. What will you do in USA? What is your purpose to USA? Why do you go to University of***? What are you going to do in the United States?
I will pursue PhD degree in Mechanical Engineering in *** University from fall 2002 to fall 2007.
7. Are you going to study in USA?
Yes. I will pursue PhD degree in Mechanical Engineering in *** University.
8. What degree will you pursue?
Doctor of Philosophy.
9. When/where did you get your BS/MS?
I got my Bachelor degree in ***XX in Dept. of Mechanical Engineering in *** Univ. and Master degree in ***X in Department of ***X in XX University.
10. What do you do with your Master work?
In the first academic year I finished the course study. In the later two years I started my thesis--the interdisciplinary.
11. What are you doing now? Are you a student or are you working?
When did you start your work there?